5827 Highland Road, Highland Heights, OH 44143 • (440) 461-2440, fax (440) 461-9062

Contact Us

5827 Highland Road
Highland Heights, Ohio 44143
(440) 461-2440   fax: (440) 461-9062
www.highlandhts.com
City Hall hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday

 

Printer-friendly Contact Us information HTML or PDF

 

Mayor's Office

Scott E. Coleman, mayor
(440) 461-2440             
scoleman@highlandhts.com

Marlene Kole, executive assistant to the Mayor        
(440) 461-2440 ext. 146
mkole@highlandhts.com

 

Members of City Council

Cathy S. Murphy
Ward 1, Council President

(440) 442-3809

cmurphy@highlandhts.com

Leo R. Lombardo, Ward 2

(440) 449-2881

llombardo@highlandhts.com

Robert J. Mastrangelo, Ward 3

(440) 442-2854

rmastrangelo@highlandhts.com

Lisa Marie Stickan , Ward 4

(440) 759-1106

lstickan@highlandhts.com

Chuck Brunello, Jr., At Large

(440) 446-9474

cbrunello@highlandhts.com

Edwin V. Hargate, At Large

(440) 473-5476

ehargate@highlandhts.com

Frank J. Legan, At Large

(440) 449-0645

flegan@highlandhts.com

Jean Buchak, Clerk of Council

(440) 461-2440

jbuchak@highlandhts.com

 

City Officials

Building Commissioner - Dale Grabfelder

(440) 442-7403

dgrabfelder@highlandhts.com

City Engineer - Brian Mader

(216) 731-6255

bmader@hovancsek.com

Community Center Coordinator -
Gina Bissell

(440) 461-2440

gbissell@highlandhts.com

Finance Director - Joseph Filippo

(440) 442-7404

jfilippo@highlandhts.com

Fire Chief - William Turner

(440) 442-7406

wmturner@highlandhtsfire.com

Law Director - Tim Paluf

(216) 696-9555

tpaluf@highlandhts.com

Park & Rec. Director - David Ianiro

(440) 461-2440

coachi1212@aol.com

Police Chief - James Cook

(440) 442-8825

hhpolice@highlandhts.com

Prosecutor - Dan Taylor

(216) 241-1400

dtaylor@highlandhts.com

Senior Coordinator - Mary Velotta

(440) 461-2440

mvelotta@highlandhts.com

Service Director - Thom Evans

(440) 461-7266

tevans@highlandhts.com

 

Community Organizations

Community Partnership on Aging

(216) 291-3902

Highland Heights 50+ Club

(440) 442-5450

Highland Heights Garden Club

(440) 461-4190

Highland Heights Lion's Club

(440) 449-2119

Hillcrest Rotary

(216) 381-1700

Kiwanis Club

(440) 386-8204

Democratic Club

(440) 449-0680

Republican Club

(440) 449-8420

 

Miscellaneous Phone Numbers

Community Pool (5905 Wilson Mills Road)

(440) 442-2423

Cleveland Division of Water

(216) 664-3060

Cuyahoga County Auditor

(216) 443-7010

Cuyahoga County Board of Health

(216) 201-2000

Cuyahoga County Board of Elections

(216) 443-3200

Cuyahoga County Sanitary Engineering
(plugged sewers, dye tests)

(216) 443-8201

Cuyahoga County Public Library (Mayfield Branch)

(440) 473-0350

Kimble Refuse Trash Pick Up

(800) 201-0005

Lyndhurst Municipal Court 

(440) 461-6500

Mayfield Board of Education District #1819  

(440) 995-7200

Richmond Heights Post Office

(800) 275-8777

Utility rate info, call PUCO

(800) 686-7826

Northeast Ohio Public Energy Council (NOPEC)

(888) 848-7914

Cuyahoga Soil and Water Conservation District

www.cuyahogaswcd.org

First Energy

1-800-589-3101

To Report a Power Outage

1-888-LIGHTSS

 

Public Officials

Cuyahoga County Elected Officials

US Representative District 14
David P. Joyce
1 Victoria Place, Room 320
Painesville, Ohio 44077
(440) 352-3939
email: www.house.gov/writerep

US Senator
Robert Portman
448 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC  20510
(202) 224-3353

US Senator
Sherrod Brown
713 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington DC 20510
(202) 224-2315

State Senator
District 24
Tom Patton
Senate Bldg., 1st Floor
1 Capitol Square
Columbus, Ohio  43215
(614) 466-8056

State Representative
District 6
Marlene Anielski
77 South High Street, 12th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
(614) 644-6041
email: rep06@ohiohouse.gov